~What is time to a butterfly?

What is time to a butterfly?

Something broken- no, wait.

Nothing.

Just a word uttered, with no meaning.

Everyone’s chasing it,

but it was never running-

just ticking.

~~~~~~

I’ll wait for you for years

if I must

for time is just a word.

~~~~~~

From the day I was born

I’ve been filling it up.

If reality is what we imagine it to be,

then time is nothing to me

but something humans created-

a countdown to their death.

~~~~~~

I’ll keep it locked up in a box

with every memory, every story.

I’ll keep filling it up

with everyone around me

they make me smile

they make me cry

I’ll love them still, all the while.

~~~~~~

And what is distance, when every decade

travelling from A to B

becomes faster?

Nothing, once again.

Nothing.

~~~~~~

Everything’s just a word

in the end, it’s all the same.

~~~~~~

I’ll wait for you for years

if I must

for time is just a word.

~~~~~~~

Or I’ll see you

at the Other Side.

~~~~~~

~Jemimah`s pink and black shoes :) They look really cool

~Jemimah`s pink and black shoes 🙂 They look really cool

About Riverstardust

~Hey there! Glad we found each other :) Comment-- tell me something about you no one knows!! ;)
This entry was posted in literature, poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to ~What is time to a butterfly?

  1. ansumani says:

    The first stanza is beautiful. Nice poem.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Noor's Wings says:

    Aww pink is my signatureeee.and those flowersssss are amazing !

    Liked by 1 person

~What`s your thought on this article? :)

