~GAMESCOM-COLOGNE 2015!!

~heading to Gamescom
~heading to Gamescom 🙂 Andrej bought for me a Squirtle hat (Schiggy in German. The man selling the hats couldn`t understand him when he asked for a Schiggy hat xD ) from Gamescom`s anime shop on Saturday ❤

~Some of you might ask: what is Gamescom? Well, it is Europe’s largest trade fair for interactive games, and entertainment, and  is held annually at the Koelnmesse in Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia! Cosplayers also exist there! 😀

~The 9th of August was the last day of Gamescom, and yours truly was there~! 😀 Andrej and I was planning to go on Saturday, but by the time I topped up my Paypal (Germans call it Pay-paul), Saturday`s tickets were sold out! So, we bought tickets for Sunday~~

~Throwback to Friday, when Alya, Riya and I decided to visit Zoe and Nika at Dusseldorf. We left at 3pm

from Aachen, but thanks to DB Bahn, we only reached at 9!! A 1 hour trip turned 6 hours. Every train (4 trains in total) that we got in either had to detour back to Aachen, or faellt aus 😦 DB!!

~Assassins Creed model :)
~Assassins Creed model 🙂

raises fist in the air menacingly

~Anyway, I only got back to Aachen on Saturday night, and Andrej went for his friends birthday on Saturday morning- but guess what? His friend was having his birthday at Gamescom x) So, Andrej had already gone there on Sat, and said that his favourite Lets Play Youtuber, Gronkh (which I believed was Gronkh from The Emperors New Groove until he explained to me), was there. He didn`t get to get an

autograph though cause the line was long :/

~So, our plan was to wake up at 7 on Sunday to catch the train. The alarm went off- we were too lazy- so we only ended up catching the 8.50 AM train at

~Grand Master Chen from World of Warcraft :)
~Grand Master Chen from World of Warcraft 🙂

Rothe Erde. We arrived at  Koln and walked to Köln messe deutz. As we found the place, I was amazed.

~Tons of gamers and cosplayers- all in one area. Being me, my stupid brain imagined that if someone wanted to kill most of the worlds population of gamers in one go, this was the time to do it. Ignore my thoughts. I like games. I am a partial gamer (when I am not a student or a coconut). My thoughts are sometimes dumb. Hehe.

~As we got there, we saw a Rei cosplayer (From Tokyo Ghoul) and I so badly wanted a photo with the cosplayer, but both of us were too shy to ask, so we decided to ask when we got into the Stadium. First, we had to get tags that proved we were 18+, then we

~Murloc from Warcraft :)
~Murloc from Warcraft 🙂

had to wait in (not so long a line) to get into the Stadium! 😀

~We kinda just followed the crowd in front of us to get to where all the Halls were hehe. There were 11 halls I think.

But also many halls that were labeled Hall 10.1, Hall 10.2, etc. You never run out of halls x) Our first room was a games room where there was mario and many children inside as well as adults.

~We also passed a place where Mad Max trailer was running on a large screen, and people were gathered around the stadium. Whatever the MC said, they cheered to. Then, the MC would throw stuff to the crowd. The people there were…. energetic. There was also a booth that gave us both free flags after we filled in a postcard each. The flags really are huge! They are black with skulls drawn on them and the words EMP on them. Many people there wore the flags as capes!

~After that, we decided to search for the anime hall, which was actually the Fan Shop hall. On our search for it, we passed a Hall with the sign Blizzard on it, and Andrej wanted to enter, so we did :3

~There was this banner that looked really cool, so I asked Andrej what the game was, and

~Photo with an Orc :D
~Photo with an Orc 😀

he said it was called Overwatch (still in the process of being made) and is an copy of Team Fortress ._. Also, I learned that Heroes of the Storm is a copy of DOTA (but DOTA kinda stole Warcraft`s heroes, right? O.o ). But I am guessing that HotS is still better than LoL? Game politics hehe.

~We entered a couple of other rooms in vain cause they were not the Fan Shop, and then we came up to a stand that was giving out free stuff if you caught a photo and posted it online with the hashtag #wcs2015 – Andrej grew to hate this stand, simply because there was no internet in the Hall to post the photo on instagram!!

~We decided to go outside to buy French Fries and

~Two random people who photobombed our selfie for the first photo we took for the WCS2015 tag :)
~Two random people who photobombed our selfie for the first photo we took for the WCS2015 tag 🙂

get the photo posted there since internet signal existed in that area. Got our food and the picture posted! When we went back to the stand, a new group of ladies were there, and this lady, THIS LADY, changed the rules! She said we also had to carry a fan with their product on it and it had to be in the photo. Out we went again and got a photo and posted it. Came back in, showed it to her, got a really cool looking metal bookmark, and then deleted the photo from my instagram MUAHAHA.

~After lunch, we realized that we had a lottt more time to spend in Gamescom. It begins at 9 AM and ends at 8 PM. We entered the

~A character from Overwatch
~A character from Overwatch

hallway once again, and this time found out that we had been searching in the right area for the Anime Hall all the time, only in the wrong Halls…. The Fan Shop hall was at the ground floor, and not the top floors x)

~I will have to admit that I spent more than 71 Euros there on just the souvenirs and toys prays to Lakshami to forgive her for wasting so much money on stuff she do not need, but want But to my defense, Andrej spent more than a 100 Euros there hehe. And I`ve earned more than 100 Euros from Fiverr. I earned this money, so I can use it however I want 😛

~So, what did I buy? Two lucky bags (one for 12euros and another for 5 euros- I preferred the 5 euros one more cause all the stuff in the bag was anime related, but in the 12euro bag not all of the items were anime related. And a puppy key chain from that bag was broken :/. From both bags I got at least one item related to Attack on Titan (keychains, postcards) >.< And I do not even watch the anime!), a Gamescom shirt with the words Life is a Game on it for 15+Euros, a ring for

~Green Nemu Neko(I named it Matcha) and us :D

~Green Nemu Neko(I named it Matcha) and us 😀

Andrej as a present,  and a green coloured Nemu Neko! ❤ The Nemo Neko is sooo adorable! :3

~Oh yeah, as I and Andrej were eating, a Deadpool cosplayer sneaked up on me. I did not notice and kept talking until Andrej told me to look at the back of me (he was signalling me but I did not realize) I went huh? and turned around, getting shocked to see Deadpool there x) This isn`t the first time a superhero back-side attacked me though- The first time was when we went to Moviepark for Zoe’s birthday. A TMNT(Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle) cosplayer kicked my butt while Alya and I were squatting on the floor, trying to retrieve my 10 cent coin that fell into a crack in the floor as the TMNT and his group passed us by :/ I never got my coin back, and that coin was supposed to be used to buy a MoviePark coin 😦 Anyway, found Deadpool again in the Fan Shop Hall and asked if I could get a photo taken with him 😀

~Back to the topic of who bought what, Andrej bought a Tokyo Ghoul poster, two

~The crowd behind me at Gamescom x_x
~The crowd behind me at Gamescom x_x

3Dphotos, a black butler pocket watch, a Starcraft t-shirt and Legend of Zelda t-shirt (majora`s mask), etc. Definitely more than 100 Euros x_x We kinda passed the same stalls more than 3 times hehe. Kept getting lost. After buying everything we did not need and seeing everything we wanted to see, we decided to leave at 7.30 PM. Funny thing, how everyone had similar ideas to us. The journey out was more crowded than the journey into Gamescom x_x But we made it out- ALIVE!! 😀

~All in all, I`m sooo glad Andrej asked me to join him to go to Gamescom, and glad I accepted, for Gamescom was amazing!! The experience was awesome and new for me, and the people there were quite friendly. Also, on Monday morning, Andrej tells me Gronkh (his lieblings Lets

~A cosplayer cosplaying the girl version of Kaneki Ken from Tokyo Ghoul :D
~A cosplayer cosplaying the girl version of Kaneki Ken from Tokyo Ghoul 😀

Player) was actually there on Sunday, but in disguise

x) We also did not cross paths with the Rei cosplayer again to get a photo with the cosplayer. Oh well.

~PS, has anyone played 5 Nights at Freddy’s? Do you guys really find it scary? :/ Cause I did not. Let me tell you what games I find to be good scary games : IB and Mad Father. Those are good.

~Well, I am going to watch Mission Impossible with Andrej now, so till next time! I still have two more exam papers to sit for (Bau der Organismen 2 (BdO2) and MicroBiology(MiBi)) Wish me luck haha 😀 Toodles poodles! ❤

~Starcraft diamond

~Starcraft diamond

~TRADE VISITORS - hehe get what I did there?
~TRADE VISITORS – hehe get what I did there?
~Naruto cosplay group :D
~Naruto cosplay group 😀
~As I and Andrej were eating, Deadpool sneaked up on me. I didn`t notice and kept talking until Andrej told me he was at the back of me(he was signalling me but I didn`t notice hehe) I went `huh?` and turned around, getting shocked to see Deadpool there x) Found Deadpool again in the Fan Shop Hall and asked if I could get a photo taken with him :D
~As I and Andrej were eating, Deadpool sneaked up on me. I didn`t notice and kept talking until Andrej told me he was at the back of me(he was signalling me but I didn`t notice hehe) I went `huh?` and turned around, getting shocked to see Deadpool there x) Found Deadpool again in the Fan Shop Hall and asked if I could get a photo taken with him 😀
About Riverstardust

~Hey there! Glad we found each other :) Comment-- tell me something about you no one knows!! ;)
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to ~GAMESCOM-COLOGNE 2015!!

  1. andy1076 says:

    The murloc / statecraft cross is awesome! of course WoW had to have their bit too huh!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Gino Patrick says:

    The entire games world will present itself to the public at gamescom, the leading B2B entertainment trade fair in Europe and beyond. In 2015, plenty of innovations in games software and important hardware news are expected, as well as hundreds of world, European or German premieres.

    Liked by 2 people

~What`s your thought on this article? :)

