~What are the ingredients that make us humans?

Daily Prompt – Ingredients.

What are the ingredients that make a human?

Flesh, blood, bones and wants.

~~

I want to be famous

I want to be rich

I want to be everything

I once told my self not to be

~~

I want to wear make-up

cute dresses and expensive jewellery

I want to be fake-pretty

although I know that isn`t me

~~

I want to cook like chefs

such as Oliver and Ramsey

with love as my main ingredient

even if I have no passion for it

~~

I want to be able to write like my favourite authors

Mark Twain, Neil Gaiman, Terry Pratchett and many more

and maybe if I read through this list once more

This is the thing I want much, much more

~~

Yes, I want to be everything that I`m not

Because I`m curious as to how it feels

for something that doesn`t involve my path in destiny

Walking in someone else’s heels.

~~~~~~

6/12/15 Went to Maastricht with my family today 🙂

572fd-untitled

About Riverstardust

~Hey there! Glad we found each other :) Comment-- tell me something about you no one knows!! ;)
This entry was posted in daily post, daily prompt, literature and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to ~What are the ingredients that make us humans?

  1. andy1076 says:

    You’ve turned the prompt into a thought provoking post, Perfect! 😊

    Liked by 2 people

  2. A crazy brain and an arrogant nature of thinking that they are the centre of the universe I believe that are the main ingredients that make people humans. Anyway Gordon Ramsey and Jamie Oliver are lousy cooks.

    Liked by 2 people

    • ~ :O really? My mum loves watching Jamie olivers cooking shows, i dont think hes recipes r bad. I hav no idea about Ramsey x)

      Like

      • I know Jamie Oliver and is a nice guy. His recipes are OK but most of them are not his recipes. All celebrity chefs take recipes from books and never ever write any book that they publish. Ghost writers write them for them. Celebrity chefs is all culinary show business for the masses and make believe. It will be the subject of my next book. I’m going to enjoy to have a go at them.

        Like

~What`s your thought on this article? :)

