~Too much a friend of change

~Now, what am I doing here? Why am I typing this, when I could be doing so many other things with my life? Is it because I`m bored? Well, it is. I`m bored, and I can do anything I want to do. I`m bored. I have not typed for ages– I`m sorry. I was and I being preoccupied with life and, unavoidably, being bored.

~"headed, I fear, toward a most useless place. The Waiting Place…" -Dr.Seuss (Oh! The places you`ll go!) Pic taken during Turkey trip, as we waited in the airport for our delayed plane

~”headed, I fear, toward a most useless place.
The Waiting Place…” -Dr.Seuss (Oh! The places you`ll go!) Pic taken during Turkey trip, as we waited in the airport for our delayed plane

~Anyway, I`ve been doing a lot of socializing lately. Visiting my friends and spending time skyping– the people you love are the people you never get bored talking to. And, of course, they never get bored listening to your nonsense. Maybe.

~I`ll write this part in Malay– just because. More than a month back, selepas peperiksaan Kimia, kawan lelaki saya bertanya saya utk menjadi teman perempuannya. I ckp ya. Tapi I tak tau kalau I suka dia atau x. Tapi it`s nice– pertama kali dlm hubungan.

~Hey. hey. How come, sometimes out of all randomness, we get this feeling of longing/missing someone? Someone we haven`t spoken to or thought of for ages. And we are filled with this deep longing– this wanting– to hear their voice or see them again. How come we`re able to forget the faces of those we love as time goes by?

~Maybe, I guess, that`s how life reminds us that we affect each other. That we are all important, no matter how insignificant we feel. We won`t feel much or be much when oblivion hits, but oblivion is not now, and what is now is all that matters. Maybe. I`m typing nonsense again.

~It`s late here in Aachen. Warm and already 11.55am. The date is 27/03/2015. My holidays began with the ending of my Maths paper– that is to say, on the 5th of March. I did some traveling and did lots of time wasting after my Maths paper.

~Am I lucky? What is luck? My aunty tells me I`m lucky for having what I have. I`m grateful for my life and where I am now, I truly am. But happiness is a whole different thing, is it not? I`m lucky, sure. But am I happy?

~I know, I should be. I have a roof over my head. Enough money to get me through University and to allow me to travel places. I`m in university, and that should also be a reason to be thankful, maybe. I have relatives I love and friends I treasure. I have people who I love and who love me in return. I`m not dumb(or at least I can survive on my own) and I have the ability to learn. Yet, what does this word happiness mean? And how do I know when I`m there, when happiness is always coming and going?

~I can`t live on happiness alone. No one can. Well, unless they`re in a mental institution or jail cell, maybe. Free food. Free place to stay in. All you gotta do is be happy in your head. No. It`s not right. What`s right and what`s wrong? Wright and wong. Hehe. I`m sleepy.

~Okay, good night diary. I`ve left you unwritten for months now, and for that, I am really sorry. My Instagram gets updated more often because it requires less work in posting a post. But, as all good things go, it has a word limit. I like to crap, and word limits limit that. Uni can get in the way of writing. Well, till next time, my friend.

About Riverstardust

~Hey there! Glad we found each other :) Comment-- tell me something about you no one knows!! ;)
This entry was posted in blog, dailypost, diary, life, travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to ~Too much a friend of change

  1. Content is happy. People waste their time searching for happiness and they never get it because happiness is fickle like the weather. It’s useless to try to be happy all the time. As a Chinese proverb says: “The bird of happiness will fly to the hand that doesn’t try to grasp it.” The key is looking for contentment and be content with what one has. In my native country, that, is Italy, we say: “Who is content enjoys life.”

    Liked by 1 person

    • Senra says:

      ~thanks! 🙂 Hehe but the only time I`ll ever be content is when I can eat all the sweets I want and not grow fat x.x hehe Thanks for sharing those proverbs too! 😀 Woah I`m gonna travel to Italy on the 2nd of April ^^

      Like

      • I”m sure that you will enjoy your trip to Italy. It’s a lovely country, great food and culture and very friendly people,but don’t get entangled with Italian politics while you are there it’s an absurd comedy of errors 😦 eheh.

        Like

  2. conseguem says:

    This page certainly has all of the information and facts I wanted about this subject and didn’t
    know who to ask.

    Like

  3. sensible says:

    Thank you for the good writeup. It in fact was a amusement account it.
    Look advanced to far added agreeable from you! However, how could we communicate?

    Like

  4. chiave says:

    Hey there! I’m at work surfing around your blog from my new apple iphone!
    Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and
    look forward to all your posts! Keep up the superb work!

    Like

~What`s your thought on this article? :)

