Easy dessert- Green Beans + coconut fried – 5 Ingredients

image
~Oh Ma Gawddd!! I haven’t posted anything in like, forevaa (Hehe I sound horrible in my head) Anyway, I’ve came back from Germany on the 18th of July with my parents. Hung around Penang for awhile. Anil and Ajay from Johor(my awesome cousins) came to visit! Naresh had his 16th birthday on the 31th of July. I met up with a few of my awesome school friends. Man! So many things have happened! I even went to Amsterdam and all before returning back to Malaysia for holidays….
image
image
~This post I’m writing using my HTC cause I’m in Johor now, visiting Anil and Ajay. I didn’t bring my laptop along…. This post is gonna probably look so weird since it’s my first time using my handphone to upload anything >_<

~Okay lets make this a quick post– today Kak Wilmar made some weird fried green bean and coconut dessert.(I assisted hehe) One must take in account that tea time in Malaysia usually comes with fried foods, unlike in Europe, where sweet pastries are usually served for tea. Fried beans + coconut recipe:
image
ingredients:

1. 4 tablespoons green beans
2. 4 tablespoons brown sugar
3. 1/2 cup milk
4. 1 1/2 flour
5. 1/2 cup coconut(not milk, shredded coconut)
image
Method:

1. Boil green beans for around an hour (or until they’re soft and mushy) let beans cool.
2. Add green beans, brown sugar, coconut and flour into a bowl. Mix with hand/spoon.
3. Add in the milk. Mix.
4. Using a tablespoon, scoop out the dough and drop it in heated oil. Fry until golden.

5. Remove from oil and place on a plate covered with tissue.
6. Serve while still hot πŸ˜€
image
~I have to go now, have fun with the recipe! It finally stopped raining, so I’m free to go walking!
15/08/2014 August, Johor, Malaysia

About Riverstardust

~Hey there! Glad we found each other :) Comment-- tell me something about you no one knows!! ;)
This entry was posted in baking, desserts, food, life, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

~What`s your thought on this article? :)

