No-Bake Carrot Cake Granola Balls- healthy

~Hello there dear readers!! Tomorrow at 7.23PM, I`ll be leaving to Paris on a Thalys train from Aachen Hauptbahnhof to meet my parents! They`ll meet me at Paris Nord– I`m so excited!

~Anyway, as the title says, I wanted to share with you all the recipe of what I made yesterday– No-Bake Carrot Cake Granola Balls. The recipe isn`t originally mine. I got it from this website(link below), and decided to try and make it!

Original Recipe

~I must admit, I did edit the recipe quite a bit. The reason for that was that I lacked ingredients. I decided to make these balls in the spur of the moment. My Physiks class ended at 11.45AM, but my next class was at 2PM, so I didn`t have much time to actually bake something(not at my cooking level, at least) So, I googled for a no-bake recipe. The Ingredients I used were:

  1. Ingredients:
  2. 1cup Ja Oatmeal(Bought from Rewe)
  3. 3tbsp Ground flax-seeds
  4. 1/2 cup Peanut Butter(soft)
  5. 1tbsp Margarine(s0ft)
  6. 3tbsp Honey
  7. 3/4 cup grated carrot
Instructions:
(Prep time- around 10minutes)
  1.  Grate carrots and prepare all ingredients.
  2. Add everything into a large bowl by following the order of the ingredients list(or any random order) and mix together.
  3. Once all ingredients stick together properly, make balls large enough to be popped into your mouth.
  4. Arrange on a tray and leave in fridge for around an hour.
  5. Serve. Lifespan: 1 week.

IMAG1093

~The picture above was how my balls turned out to look like right after I made them. No Photoshop or whatever was involved, because I`m too lazy(hehe). There were originally 19 balls, but I ate one of them while making the balls. After taking the photos, I placed the plate in our already filled fridge and got ready for class. The grating of the carrots took me the longest, but the rest of the process was considerably quick.

~At night, Alya came over to make cupcakes with me– they turned out pretty awesome as well! I`ll post the recipe here once I come back from Paris! When I returned from class in the evening, my friends tried the balls. I liked them, and Riya enjoyed them too(she can`t hate anything made with Peanut Butter, she says). Alya didn`t like them too much cause she said they reminded her of `Rojak`, a food from Malaysia. She`s not a fan of Rojak(I am though! I love Rojak!) Nika wouldn`t even touch them and Moksha said they weren`t sweet enough(duh! HEALTHY Granola Balls!) Overall, I`d give this recipe a 7,6/10 rating

~I have a Biochemie test tomorrow at 12.30PM, and I`ll have to take it before leaving for Aachen Hauptbahnhof. Gotta go study now, wish me luck and thanks for reading!! 😀

19/04/2014 – Wednesday.

11.46PM, Geilenkirchen, NRW, Germany.

About Riverstardust

~Hey there! Glad we found each other :) Comment-- tell me something about you no one knows!! ;)
This entry was posted in baking, food, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to No-Bake Carrot Cake Granola Balls- healthy

  1. Many thanks for the share.I hope you will share again.

    Like

  2. I love it when folks come together and share ideas. Great website, continue the
    good work!

    Like

~What`s your thought on this article? :)

